Senate Committee

Committee for Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, and Asexual (LGBTQA) Justice and Advocacy

The LGBTQ Resource Center frequently works in partnership with the committee, which formed in the fall of 2002 with the purpose of improving campus climate. The committee provides staff, faculty and graduate students a role to play in shifting or upholding university policy and culture.

The current committee co-chairs are Professor Emily Vey Duke ( and the LGBTQ Resource Center Director Jorge A. Castillo ( View more information about current initiatives and memberships.