LGBTQ+ History Month

Syracuse University and SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry (ESF) community members are invited to join LGBTQ+ History Month celebrations, explore social and educational events and learn about the history, culture and contributions of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex and asexual individuals.

Sign the 2022-2023 Queer and Trans Solidarity List today!


LGBTQ+ History Month Kickoff

Monday, Oct. 3, 2022, 4-6 p.m.

Register today!


Café con Leche: Queer and Latinx

Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2022, 4-6 p.m.

Learn more!


New Q’s Affinity Group

Tuesday, Oct. 4, 2022, 7-8 p.m.

Register today!


Syracuse University/SUNY-ESF Parents and Families of Queer and Trans Students Affinity Group

Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2022, Noon-1 p.m.

Register today!


Safe Zone

Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2022, 1-3 p.m.

Register today!


Trans Affinity Group

Wednesday, Oct. 5, 2022, 7-8 p.m.

Register today!


Queer & Sexually Active

Thursday, Oct. 6, 2022, 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Register today!


Knit 3 Spill the Tea

Friday, Oct. 7, 2022, 3-5 p.m.

Learn more!


Chalk and Tie-Dye at the Quad

Monday, Oct. 10, 2022, 5-7 p.m.

Register today!


Ace-Spec Affinity Group

Monday, Oct. 10, 2022, 7-8 p.m.

Register today!


National Coming Out Day: Jacob Tobia

Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2022, 7-9 p.m.

Register today!


Queer Trivia Night

Wednesday, Oct. 12, 2022, 7-8:30 p.m.

Register today!


Trans 101

Thursday, Oct. 13, 2022, 11 a.m.-Noon

Register today!


LGBTQ+ Faculty and Staff Affinity Group

Thursday, Oct. 13, 2022, 11 a.m.-Noon

Register today!


Latinx Hispanic Heritage Month and Fourth Annual LGBTQ+ History Month Potash Keynote: Paola Ramos

Thursday, Oct. 13, 2022, 7-9 p.m.

Learn more!


QTPOC Affinity Group: Paola Ramos Keynote

Thursday, Oct. 13, 2022, 7-9 p.m.

Register today!


Knit 3 Spill the Tea

Friday, Oct. 14, 2022, 3-5 p.m.

Learn more!


The Intercultural Collective Information Reception

Friday, Oct. 14, 2022, 5-6:30 p.m.

Learn more!


New Q’s Affinity Group

Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2022, 7-8 p.m.

Register today!


Trans Affinity Group

Wednesday, Oct. 19, 2022, 7-8 p.m.

Register today!


Queer & First-Generation

Thursday, Oct. 20, 2022, 5:30-6:30 p.m.

Register today!


Knit 3 Spill the Tea

Friday, Oct. 21, 2022, 3-5 p.m.

Learn more!


Vogue Workshop

Friday, Oct. 21, 2022, 6-7:30 p.m.

Register today!


HalloQueen Ball

Saturday, Oct. 22, 2022, 10 p.m.-Midnight

Register today!


LGBTQ+ 101

Monday, Oct. 24, 2022, 10-11 a.m.

Register today!


Ace-Spec Affinity Group: Asexual Awareness Week Dinner

Monday, Oct. 24, 2022, 7-8 p.m.

Register today!


Queer Faith: Intersections of Religious and LGBTQ Identities

Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022, 6-7:30 p.m.

Register today!


IdentiD&D

Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2022, 9 p.m.

Register today!


LGBTQ+ Faculty and Staff Affinity Group

Thursday, Oct. 27, 2022, 11 a.m.-Noon

Register today!


QTPOC Affinity Group

Thursday, Oct. 27, 2022, 7-8 p.m.

Register today!


Knit 3 Spill the Tea

Friday, Oct. 28, 2022, 3-5 p.m.

Learn more!